















Exchange on challenges on the journey from LEO to Moon and Mars: new suits, tools, vehicles...

Change of governance and regulatory framework: Space Debris Mitigation and Planetary Protection

Growing importance of Digitalization, Al and MBSE for SMA

Exchange on Lessons Learned and REX and analysis of existing experience

Reflection on New COTS and parts assurance

Areas for strategic cooperation on SMA

Communication and Networking are vital to progress









TRILATERAL on SMA, Frascati, 27./28.6.2024

- Strategic partnership on regulatory requirements for a sustainable lunar and space exploration program
- Exchange on new tools and technologies in support to SMA
- Decision on continuation of dedicated WG

TRILATERAL in Japan, 2026 (TBD)

TRISMAC in US 2027 (TBD)

Next TRISMAC







Stay tuned – all presentations will be available online.

Share your pictures – we will provide a platform.

Let us know if we can assist in fosteing cooperation.









THANK YOU









TRISMAC2024 organising committee

TRISMAC2024 Chairs

All Speakers and participants

Special thanks to Anastasia Pesce, Deborah Nickson, Dana Strenkova and Laurent Marchand

ESA Conference Bureau (Lorenza Versace and Isabella Hougton)

TRISMAC2024 Organizing and Technical Committee









Technical Committee

ESA

Chair:

· Britta Schade

Co-Chairs

- · Laurent Marchand
- Anastasia Pesce

Members:

- Manrico Fedi Casas
- Fabrice Cosson
- Vanina Ficaja
- Aleksandra Sieminska
- Paloma Villar

NASA

Chair:

· Gaspare Maggio

Co-Chairs:

- Taylor Dacko
- Frank Groen

Members:

- Matthew Forsbacka
- Nathan Vassberg

JAXA

Chair:

Masaaki Mokuno

Co-Chairs

- · Hiroyuki Hirabayashi
- Toru Kasai
- · Ryoji Kobayashi
- · Yasuhiro Nakamura
- Kumi Nitta
- · Koichi Suzuki
- · Shinichiro Taura
- Toru Yoshihara

ESA

Organisational Committee:

Chair:

· Britta Schade

Co-Chairs:

- · Laurent Marchand
- Anastasia Pesce

NASA

Organisational Committee:

Organising Committee

Chair:

Frank Groen

Co-Chairs:

- Taylor Dacko
- Gaspare Maggio

JAXA

Organisational Committee:

Chair:

Hiroki Kohata

Co-Chairs:

- · Hiroyuki Hirabayashi
- Masaaki Mokuno
- · Koichi Suzuki
- · Shinichiro Taura







Britta Schade

Head of the Product Assurance and Safety Department

ESA Quality Manager

Directorate of Technology, Engineering and Quality

ESA/ESTEC, Noordwijk, The Netherlands

Britta.Schade@esa.int









TRISMAC

Trilateral Safety and Mission Assurance Conference 2024

24-26 June 2024 ESA-ESRIN | Frascati (RM), Italy

Thank you and see you in ??!