

New Fellows Presentations - Event 2

Thursday 4 November 2021

Session One: 9.00am AEDT

Agriculture, Veterinary Science and Applied Biology

- Dr Jenny Stauber FAA FTSE, CSIRO Land and Water (elected 2020)
- Professor Robin Gasser FAA, University of Melbourne (elected 2021)
- Professor Barbara Nowak FAA, University of Tasmania (elected 2021)

Animal Sciences

- Professor Peter Currie FAA, Monash University (elected 2020)
- Professor Glenda Halliday FAA FAHMS, University of Sydney (elected 2021)

Session Two: 10.45am AEDT

Ecology, Environmental Sciences and Evolutionary Biology

- Associate Professor Lee Berger FAA, University of Melbourne (elected 2020)
- Professor Steven Chown FAA, Monash University (elected 2021)
- Professor Catherine Lovelock FAA, University of Queensland (elected 2021)

Plant Sciences

- Professor Barry Pogson FAA, Australian National University (elected 2021)
- Professor Harvey Millar FAA, University of Western Australia (elected 2020)

Session Three: 12.30pm AEDT

Immunology and Microbiology

- Professor Linda Blackall FAA, University of Melbourne (elected 2020)
- Professor Ian Paulsen FAA, Macquarie University (elected 2020)
- Professor Brendan Crabb AC FAA FAHMS, Burnet Institute (elected 2021)

Medicine and Public Health

- Professor Adele Green AC FAA FAHMS, QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute (elected 2020)
- Professor Andrew Roberts AM FAA FAHMS, WEHI (elected 2020)
- Professor Arthur Christopoulos FAA FAHMS, Monash University (elected 2021)

Session Four: 2.15pm AEDT

Molecular and Cell Biology

- Professor Ryan Lister FAA, University of Western Australia (elected 2020)
- Professor Mark Dawson FAA FAHMS, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre (elected 2021)

Special Election

- The Hon Dr Annabelle Bennett AC FAA, Bond University (elected 2020)
- Dr Andrew Cuthbertson AO FAA FTSE FAHMS, CSL (elected 2020)
- Dr Cathy Foley AO FAA FTSE, Australia's Chief Scientist (elected 2020)

Session Five: 3.45pm AEDT

Special Election

- Professor Lyn Beazley AO FAA FTSE, Murdoch University (elected 2019)
- Dr Simon Poole AO FAA FTSE, Cylite (elected 2020)
- Professor Margaret Sheil AO FAA FTSE, Queensland University of Technology (elected 2021)
- Dr Gregory Clark AC FAA FTSE, Australian National University (elected 2021)

Please note this schedule is subject to change without notice.