

New Fellows Presentations – Event 1

Wednesday 3 November 2021

Session One: 9.00am

Applied Physical and Engineering Sciences

- Professor Kevin Galvin FAA FTSE, University of Newcastle (elected 2020)
- Professor John Sader FAA, University of Melbourne (elected 2021)

Chemistry

- Professor Kate Joliffe FAA, University of Sydney (elected 2020)
- Professor Alan Rowan FAA, University of Queensland (elected 2020)
- Professor Alison Rodger FAA, Macquarie University (elected 2021)

Session Two: 10.45am

Earth and Planetary Sciences

- Dr Wenju Cai FAA, CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere (elected 2020)
- Professor Dorrit Jacob FAA, Australian National University (elected 2021)

Inter-Disciplinary Science

- Professor Lidia Morawska FAA, Queensland University of Technology (elected 2020)

Physics and Astronomy

- Professor David McClelland FAA, Australian National University (elected 2019)
- Professor Susan Coppersmith FAA, UNSW (elected 2021)
- Professor Tim Bedding FAA, University of Sydney (elected 2020)

Session Three: 12.45pm

Information, Communication and Quantum Information Sciences

- Professor Peter Corke FAA FTSE, Queensland University of Technology (elected 2019)
- Professor Robyn Owens FAA, University of Western Australia (elected 2020)
- Professor Ping Koy Lam FAA, Australian National University (elected 2020)
- Professor Ian Reid FAA FTSE, University of Adelaide (elected 2021)
- Professor Svetha Venkatesh FAA FTSE, Deakin University (elected 2021)

Session Four: 2.15pm

Mathematical Sciences

- Professor Gary Froyland FAA, UNSW (elected 2020)
- Professor Aurore Delaigle FAA, University of Melbourne (elected 2020)
- Professor Yihong Du FAA, University of New England (elected 2021)
- Professor Rob Hyndman FAA FASSA, Monash University (elected 2021)

Session Five: 3.30pm

Earth and Planetary Sciences

- Professor Andy Pitman AO FAA, UNSW (elected 2021)

Inter-Disciplinary Science

- Professor Justin Marshall FAA, University of Queensland (elected 2020)
- Professor Hala Zreiqat AM FAA FAHMS FTSE, University of Sydney (elected 2021)
- Professor Gordon Smyth FAA, WEHI (elected 2021)

Please note this schedule is subject to change without notice.